St. Patrick's Day

I’ll be looking at two American St. Patrick’s day traditions this week:

Irish Potatoes Candy

Irish Potatoes

*drool*

and Green Beer

Green Beer

I'm feeling a little less *drool* about this one.

From preliminary research, I’ve discovered this is going to take some phone calls. I’ve found a few myths about the green beer, but I’ll share those with you on Thursday. Look back then to see what I’ve come up with.

Also, did you know that the Irish actually make candy out of potatoes? Neither did I.

Keep eating and asking, my friends.

Esther

Leave a Reply

