The Show Will Resume At The End of the Interval

Good afternoon, my magical readers and seekers of knowledge.

I would like to take this moment to point out a glaringly obvious fact: I am on an interval.

“Interval” is British for “intermission.”

I’m snobby.

I want to be this kind of British snob.

(source)

Most of you have guessed that my next post is (and still will be) Easter eggs. I’m a little late. It happens. Always.

To keep you amused until the end of my own personal interval, I’d like to share these images of Easter eggs I made in 2007. I was the coolest almost-21-year-old ever.

This is an Easter egg monster.

This is an Easter Bunny Easter egg.

This is my best friend, Emily, as an Easter egg.

This is my friend, Liz, as an Easter egg.

This saucy guy in a grubby Gettysburg hat is my boyfriend, Andrew.

And here they all are in a group.

If you’re missing my writing (which I know you are), go to the Philadelphia Science Festival blog where I’m writing about all things sciencey.

Keep eating and asking, my friends.

Esther

4 thoughts on “The Show Will Resume At The End of the Interval

  1. I like using “interval” instead of intermission. Sounds super fancy. Don’t worry about being late with your posts, I can never get my holiday stuff posted in time for the actual holiday. I still can’t wait to read about Easter eggs from you!

Leave a Reply

