Gearing Up For ScrappleFest 2011.

It’s almost here.

Tomorrow from 10am to 4pm, Scrapple will take over Reading Terminal Market. Weak of heart, be warned. Here’s a description of what’s goin’ on. And here’s a picture of two of the victims:

Welcome to ScrappleFest 2011, ladies*

/photoshop’d

In other news, I hit the Book Jackpot. It was a little bit magical. If you like research and you’ve hit the Book Jackpot before, you’ll understand what I mean when I say I giggled with excitement.

HIGH FIVE!

I’m off to take copious notes and begin writing. I’ll be sure to post pictures tomorrow and let you know how my first time (with Scrapple) went.

Keep eating and asking, my friends.

Esther

 

 

*Did you catch that Buffy reference? Well good for you, showoff.

4 thoughts on “Gearing Up For ScrappleFest 2011.

  1. Hey great blog! I saw the advertising for this event in the Market but decided to avoid at all cost! When I was a meat eater, my stomach would turn at the thought of scrapple but my family members love it. I look forward to hearing how the event went…

    -Takia
    phillyfoodforthought.com

    • Thanks! It’s always exciting when someone I don’t know reads the blog. Working on the article now, it should be up tonight.
      Thanks for reading.
      Esther

  2. I think what you have going here is great! I love the anthropology of food. It’s truly a blog needed for the Philly scene…looking forward to reading more

  3. Pingback: Why SOPA Is Stupid « Why'd You Eat That?

Leave a Reply

